Morris, Shook, Stuckey Elected as National Academy of Human Resources Fellows

November 12, 2021

Three members of the HR Policy Board were installed in the thirtieth class of National Academy of Human Resources fellows, an honor considered the most prestigious in the field of human resources.

HR Policy Members installed included:

  • Rhonda J. Morris, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Chevron Corporation

  • Ellyn J. Shook, Chief Leadership and Human Resources Officer, Accenture

  • Perry Stuckey, Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Eastman

“By election to the Academy, the members of the 2021 Class of Fellows have been acknowledged by their peers as reaching the very highest level of achievement and contribution in the Human Resources profession,” said John Murabito, Chair of the NAHR and Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Services, Cigna Corporation. 

Jill Smart, President of NAHR and former Chief Human Resources Officer at Accenture, said “Each of these human resources professionals has made sustained and exemplary contributions to their organizations and communities, and the human resources profession.  These new Academy Fellows have played a sustained role in shaping human resource management thinking and policy.”

Since its founding in 1992, only 189 individuals have been elected Fellows of the National Academy of Human Resources, and sixteen individuals have been further honored as Distinguished Fellows.  Additionally, thirteen organizations have been inducted as Honored Organizations for their contributions to the HR profession, including the HR Policy Association.

Fellows on the HR Policy staff include President & CEO Tim Bartl, Senior Workplace Policy Advisor and CEO Emeritus Dan Yager, Research and Practice Senior Advisor Charlie Tharp, Senior Strategic Advisor Rich Floersch, and Senior Advisor Bill Allen.  HR Policy Founder Jeff McGuiness joined Tharp as a Distinguished Fellow in 2019.